Get in Touch

For enquiries about the Keep Antimicrobials Working Initiative please contact:


We are keen to hear from you with any feedback/suggestions relating to Keep Antimicrobials Working.

Click the title to expand details

Forename Surname Medical School
Jonny Whitfield Aberdeen
David McMaster Academic Foundation Doctor
Chris Green Birmingham
Matthew O’Shea Birmingham
Bethany Davies Brighton & Sussex
Maha Albur Bristol
David James British Pharmacological Society
Simon Maxwell British Pharmacological Society
Liz Hook Cambridge
Nick Brown Cambridge
Owen Seddon Cardiff
Molly Courtenay Cardiff University
Ellie Hothersall Dundee
Karen Mattick Exeter
Carolyn Hemsley GKT
Suzanne Chamberlain GMC
Gavin Barlow Hull
Brian Robertson Imperial
Andrew Kirby Leeds
Felicia Lim Leicester
Deborah Mitcheson Leicester
Gerry Davies Liverpool
Sylviane Defres Liverpool
Riina Richardson Manchester
Dillan Mistry Medical students
Catherine Santucci Medical students
Ashley Price Newcastle
Mahableshwar Albur North Bristol NHS Trust
Paul Hunter Norwich
Tim Slone Nottingham
Nicola Jones Oxford
Brian Angus Oxford
Louise Dunsmure Oxford
James Edwards Plymouth
Trisha McGettigan Queen Mary University London
Ciaran O'Gorman Queen's University Belfast
Sarah Pontefract SCRIPT
Paul Collini Sheffield
Sanjay Patel (Chair) Southampton
Tony Sampson Southampton
Marina Basarab St George's
Andy Davies Sunderland
Tim Pagett Sunderland
Angharad Davies Swansea
Anna Checkley UCL medical school
Sophie Roberts UCL medical school
Jorge Garcia-Lara University of Central Lancashire School of Medicine
Peter Munthali Warwick

Forename Surname Role/Organisation
Diane Ashiru-Oredope Lead Pharmacist HCAI, fungal, AMR, AMU and Sepsis Division UK Health Security Agency
Patrick Carr IPSF European Regional, Relations Officer (RRO) 23/24
Gill Damant Regional Deputy Chief Pharmacist and Regional Antimicrobial Stewardship Lead (North West) | NHS England
Ema Damyanova Trainee Pharmacist, Ex-University of East Anglia. Vice President - 2023/2024 British Pharmaceutical Students' Association
Angharad Davies Consultant microbiologist, Swansea medical school
Louise Dunsmure Consultant Pharmacist - Antimicrobial Stewardship, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Naomi Fleming Regional Antimicrobial Pharmacist NHSE
Aoife Fleming Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy School of Pharmacy and Vice Head for Interprofessional Learning, College of Medicine and Health, University College Cork
Julie Harris Consultant Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Swansea Bay University Health Board
Sandra Martin Assistant Professor in Pharmacy Practice and lead MSc/PGDip Foundation Pharmacy Practice
Bernadette O’Riordan AMS pharmacist at Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford
Ceri Phillips Consultant Pharmacist Antimicrobials, Honorary lecturer Cardiff University
Jacqui Sneddon Antimicrobial Pharmacist. BSAC Programmes Lead.
Sally Tipping (Chair) Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital
Avril Tucker Principle Pharmacist for antimicrobials and immunology, Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board

Forename Surname Role/Organisation
Michael Lewis Professor in Oral Medicine, Cardiff University
Jennifer Malcom Lecturer, School of Medicine Dentistry & Nursing, University of Glasgow
Douglas Robertson (co-Chair) Clinical Senior Lecturer/Honorary Consultant, School of Medicine Dentistry & Nursing, University of Glasgow
Noha Seoudi (co-Chair) Senior Clinical Lecturer in Oral Microbiology; Clinical Governance Lead at Institute of Dentistry, QMUL
Andrew Smith Professor of Oral Microbiology, School of Medicine Dentistry & Nursing, University of Glasgow
Melanie Wilson Senior Lecturer/ Honorary Consultant in Oral Microbiology, Cardiff University

Forename Surname Role/Organisation
Molly Courtney (Chair) Professor at College of Biomedical and Life Sciences, Cardiff University